Fashion fetishist

The Crimson Petal and the White

I was watching the new BBC2 costume drama – The Crimson Petal and the White, starring Romola Garai. There is something really interesting about her features and I loved her in other movies. I think I first saw her in Daniel Deronda. I’m definitely hooked on the show from the first episode.

I like how it’s filmed. Quite unusal for a costume drama, especially some effects with light/darkness and colour tints.

And then the set and costumes are brilliant. I love Sugars sense of style, dark and quite reserved.

Oh and the hairdos are amazing! I have serious curl-envy right now 😉

2 responses

  1. a o czym jest serial?:)aktorka ma niesamowitą suknie, film, który właśnie zwraca dużą uwagę na kostiumy od razu nabiera blasku 🙂

    April 9, 2011 at 10:40 am

    • Hmhm, trudno tak w jednym zdaniu…
      O prostytutce Sugar, która poznaje pisarza z bogatej rodziny, żonatego zresztą i zaczyna się swego rodzaju gra między nimi, a do tego, cała feeria postaci dookoła, na tle mrocznego, brudnego Londynu.

      April 9, 2011 at 11:05 am

Leave a Reply

